04. What’s you type?

Often when playing the dating game, or the getting to know girls better stage I have come across this question. Or even been asked it by straight girls who want you to fancy them. (see yesterdays post)

Either way, which ever situation, most of the time I find myself stumbling to answer it. I find that if it’s a girl who is interested in me, but I am not so much into them I find myself attempting to describe the entire opposite of what they are.

But really, now I have thought about it, deep down I don’t particularly have a “type” that I go for. I like the general things such as a good sense of humor, being able to hold a conversation. Those types of things.

And in all honestly, when being asked what is my type I often wonder if they are asking what kind of lesbian am I into, as in fem, butch etc. Or what type of personalities do I go for? Maybe this is why I stumble when answering this question.

I do tend to prefer the more feminine girls, but I would never swear off a tom boy or butch. At the end of the day it’s the personality that wins me over.

2 thoughts on “04. What’s you type?

  1. Hey, I like your blog post. Although having to think about what to say in those situations is so annoying! Its interesting what is and isn’t automatically considered sexual harassment depends so much on the person being the aggressor. My Name is Rischa and I’m a lesbian trying to give lesbian, queer, bisexual and transgender women a voice in research. Would you mind helping me by plugging or sending out information about my study? It would do so much to help get the word out!

    Keep Blogging!

  2. what’s my type? that is a great question! I know exactly what my type is, but, news flash, I am married to a woman that is everything I would never look at.
    My type:
    educated with an amazing sense of humor. Definitely a brunet with dark eyes. Athletic, dark or with olive skin. Likes hiking, loves animals, into self development and is kind to everyone around.
    My partner is a red head, she is chubby and is a white marble toilet who never gets a tan. However, her personality is amazing, she is charming and we have very similar values and beliefs.

    So, what I am trying to say is – whatever you think you like or are looking for, might not be what you will get. Love is blind…

Leave a Reply

