17. Gym Fail

I am a total failiure at gym this week.

Which I hate myself for because I was getting into it so much.

It comes in 2 parts. 1st part I have started back at work this week after a week off, so I am slowly trying to get back into the flow of things there. It’s amazing how much things can change in Residential homes over the space of an hour, let alone after a full week.

2nd part is somehow, unbeknownst to be, I have managed to hurt my already damaged knee. I have asked several people if I had fallen over whilst drunk, all of whom have stated I didn’t. The only other reasonable explanation I can give for my pain is that I overdid it at the gym whilst off, going everyday and doing 10k.

So these past few days I have been doing light exercise but not hitting the gym. And I am actually starting to miss it.The Gym that is.

I have had a knee “injury” for just over 2 years now. I say “injury” as it isnt an injury as such, it just started hurting all of a sudden and then the pain just never seemed to go. It was like someone was stabbing through my knee cap and twisting with a red hot screw driver. I decided to get it looked at professionally when the pain was starting to spread to other areas of my leg (hip, shin, ankle). I was tested for rhuemetoid arthritus, which came back clear. And then got refered to have an MRI scan. But the blizzards of 2011 prevented ne from being able to go to my appointment.

So now I have to go through the whole rigmarole of being refered to the consultant again and what not before I can even rebook the scan.

This is on my list of things to do. Hopefully this week. The sooner the better infact, because I simply cannot cope with the aches and pains of it any longer.

One thought on “17. Gym Fail

  1. Knee injuries suck…. I had a problem with mine…it took 9 months to feel better.. But I am still paranoid aout it flaring up again
    Hope your knee starts to feel better soon xo

Leave a Reply

