27. Online to real life

I’m going on a date tomorrow night with a girl I met on a local dating site 3 years ago. A few months after we started chatting on this we bumped into each other at the local gay. We shared drunken kiss, but remained text buddies.

I’ve always text her when I need a smile and she always manages to make me smile. We have always got on, and even have always “pet” names for one another. I liked her, but didn’t know her. Although it is surprising how well you can get to know people through texts.

We met up last Wednesday for drinks, a couple of games of pool and even ended up getting a bite to eat. We got on like a house on fire. She was so genuine and exactly how I thought she would be.

When the end of the night came I had to try my hardest to resist kissing her, just in case she didn’t feel the same way.

Text I received later that night:

The thought of kissing you cannot escape my mind.

Turns out she felt the same way. The next day she came round for for a cup of tea, upon her leaving we shared our first sober kiss, I was excited, nervous and nauseous all at the same time.

We are going to cinema tomorrow. I max do the sneak arm on shoulder movement. (you all know the one)

image

Leave a Reply

