CRB Update

I called them [Criminal Records Bureau Department] several times last week to check the status of my CRB Check, and was told it could be another 4 weeks by one, the next day another person told me it would only be another 3 weeks.

So obviously I was growing tired of not knowing when I would receive it, and also starting to worry that the job I was offered back in February wouldn’t be left open for me.

I decided to email my local MP, who replied (or rather his secretary) asking me to reply with my full name and address, which I did.

Now it may be coincidental, but 2 days later my CRB had been printed and dispatched and was winging its way back to be, slowly but slowly things are finally starting to roll work wise.

Really cannot wait to get back to work 🙂

One thought on “CRB Update

Leave a Reply

