Should a blog have a purpose?

It occurred to me today that I blog without purpose. Most bloggers have some form of thematic category that they blog about in general. I on the other hand don’t.

My blog post are generally totally unrelated from one post to the next. It’s more like a public accessible diary for me.

Most blogs what have related posts ted to be the more popular ones. Where as I am not to bothered about having an array of followers. I just blog because I like to write occasionally.

2 thoughts on “Should a blog have a purpose?

  1. I think it’s whatever you want your blog to be. Some people have multiple blogs, one for each topic they blog about – I tend to jam everything on the same blog, I don’t think it matters that much unless you’re looking to build it into a career or something of the sort.

Leave a Reply

